Come back, step by step

on

I’ve been away for quite a while.. It was not a really fun break. I had a concussion that still bothers me from time to time. Although it has been 2 months now, unfortunatly I’m not my old self again yet

It was a bit of a sadback for me to take things slow. For someone who always has had and wanted to control a lot, this was very hard. All of the sudden my brain was unable to process all the things it used to do, let alone what I wanted it to do, at least not all the things at the same time.
How on earth is it possible to get all of the things done, that I wanted to do?

My accident
I was very lucky to have only hit my head against the ground and not actually break something while I fell with my bike, when the ground was so frozen you could ice skate on it.
I stood up after I fell, being very consious of the fact what just happend. Lied still, – No pain? – I asked myself. – No pain
Slowly wobbling my toes, feet legs – Fingers, wrists, elbows, shoulders and last but not least – my spine and neck.. No significant acking pain.. I felt the back of my head that hit the floor so hard – No blood? – how is that possible? – No blood
Luckily I was wearing two thick caps, since I forgot my ohter one, I took one extra with me.

Slowly got up, on the knees – No painNo really dizzy feelingNot feeling the need to vomit
As I got up I recalled who I am, my birthday, my adress, my parents, where I was, what day it was, what just happend. Check. It was still all in my mind.

A woman who saw me flying through the air, came to me and asked if I was alright and if I was able to stand up and continue my journey back home on foot. I thought I could, so I did.

I think I’m still in recovery-mode right now. Which is good, cause there are signs that things are getting better. It just takes times, more as I would like too. So I’ve set a 6 months deal with myself, hoping all the symptomes are gone by then. Hopefully they are..

In my next blog I will tell you all about my weird symptoms, how I slowly got insane and found my way back.

Geef een reactie

